And…That’s a Wrap!

2015 has been a whirlwind of activity for my family. As a business owner, I truly appreciate the value of systems because it removes so much of the guesswork, decision making, and time commitment that most businesses demand. I am so grateful for the amazing association of LIFE Leadership and its impact on my family and friends.Lewis Family (285 of 314)

My wife and I love to travel. Our travels in 2015 took us to places like Moline IL, Cincinnati OH, Ottawa ON, Kailua-Kona HI, and Springfield MA. This year I test-drove a Tesla, watched a friend choose to leave her job to focus on her family and priorities, made a ton of new friends, watched as my mentor was recognized for a major business achievement, celebrated 31 years of marriage to my incredible wife, and continued to appreciate that the more I learn the more I realize just how little I know.

When I reflect on the events that made the headlines in 2015, I am reminded that whether the events took place in my city, across Canada, or across the ocean, there is more I can do to make a difference.  As my thoughts turn to the significant questions of purpose and influence (the questions every leader asks regularly), here is what comes to mind:

• Did I leave 2015 better than I found it?
• What did I do to make a positive difference in the lives of others?
• Could I have done more?
• Did I accomplish the “big rocks” of my life this year?

These are challenging questions to be sure.

20151231_143305Leadership demands the consistent, long term, daily habits of learning & growth. It’s so simple, yet few people actually stay in the process. I am blessed to have incredible mentors like Wayne MacNamara and Claude Hamilton who pursue excellence on a daily basis. If you don’t have a mentor in your life, find someone who has the results you want and contact them…do it today! Don’t wait for next week or next month. Do it now.

As you set new goals for 2016 and create plans for the new year, I pray that your focus is to dream bigger than ever before, be courageous like never before, and build relationships like never before. This coming year promises to be the most incredible year ever and I trust that you achieve every success that you are willing to earn!

Happy New Year!

God Bless;
JohnHappy-New-Year-2016-Faceboo-Cover-5

About johnklewis

Husband, father, leadership student
This entry was posted in Leadership. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And…That’s a Wrap!

  1. Phil Wal says:

    Reads like u had an awesome 2015 and judging by ur questions Lining up for a stellar 2016. Thanks for the post

  2. Ben Debus says:

    Great write up John!! 2016 will be a great year. Krista and I look forward to many experiences with you and Michele.

  3. Kody Ellis says:

    Awesome post John! This year would’ve been a blast and can’t wait to see what 2016 has for you and Michele!

  4. Michele Lewis says:

    Great post. It’s been fun experiencing this last year together. I look forward to what 2016 has in store for us as a couple, a family, and as business partners.

Leave a Reply

